Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Heidi Day

Heidi Day

September 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heidi Day
"Derek, Angel, and Beth are willing to take their time and share their knowledge with you. They're a great team!"
Profile photo of Jach Cypher

Jach Cypher

March 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jach Cypher
"Great people, Beth is super helpful and understanding if you're having issues with your car and not driving it anymore but aren't ready to sell it either. From my interaction between these two, ive been suggesting state farm to everyone I know"
Profile photo of George Unger

George Unger

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by George Unger
"Staff is excellent, they always respond in a timely manner and get quotes put together fairly quick. If I have any questions they are answered right away. I have had insurance through this company for about 10 years and have never once had an issue! Very great people to work with and very supportive!!"
Profile photo of Joe Hannel

Joe Hannel

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Hannel
"Staff was very helpful and friendly."
Profile photo of Henry McCoy

Henry McCoy

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Henry McCoy
"Fantastic agent, fantastic staff! I have Had different Agents through out the years and none of them had the attention to the customer experience like this office. i sincerely thing the folks love what they do and find joy out of helping you through the process. to touch on another review about being dropped. that is a reflection of the company not the insurance agency. there are things that are out of the agents control. As someone who works in a field that deals with insurance claims on a daily basis, i can tell you State Farm Insurance is the best and easiest to work with. and for me my coverage went up and my rates went down by switching."
Profile photo of dennis deyoung

dennis deyoung

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by dennis deyoung
"The best insurance I have seen in a long time.very good prompt and competitive pricing"
Profile photo of shane brown

shane brown

May 31, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by shane brown
"my policy was cancelled because i used it. i literally paid them for a service, used it, and had my policy cancelled. hilarious, not winkel's fault, but worth mentioning. my 1 review star is based on angel and her refuting that she had direct contact with me regarding this and another issue, though i have phone records that show a 16 minute conversation took place. that is called lying, right? i mean, i have proof that something happened and she says it didnt. i dont know, maybe thats not a lie in sioux city."
Profile photo of Nisa Salmen

Nisa Salmen

April 30, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Nisa Salmen
"Derek and the team go above and beyond to provide you with the best experience possible! I have been purchasing business and vehicle insurance from them for just over a year, and they always provide efficient, high quality service. Beth never fails to make sure I get the best coverage for an affordable price with no hassles."
Profile photo of Jonathan Hanson

Jonathan Hanson

June 5, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Jonathan Hanson
"Derek and staff are great! They go above and beyond for me. Everytime I have a question, Derek is able to answer it and make sure I understand what's going on. I can't imagine having a better agent and team ."
Profile photo of Stacey Kitto

Stacey Kitto

August 25, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Stacey Kitto
"I have had my insurance with Derek Winkel for years. They have helped me with home, auto, and life insurance along with retirement. He is very knowable with everything to do with insurance. The people that work in the office are amazing and are more then happy to help if with questions."
Profile photo of Laura Spaulding

Laura Spaulding

July 14, 2013

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Spaulding
"Derek has been my insurance agent for a number of years now. He and his team has always been incredibly helpful whenever I have had questions or needed clarification on various things. I was recently in an accident that was the fault of the other driver so everything went through their insurance company. Having never had to deal with a car accident before, and even though I wasn't making an official claim, Derek and his team went above and beyond in making sure I understood the process and felt comfortable/informed throughout the whole ordeal. They are a pleasure to work with and I can't imagine switching agents!"
Profile photo of Karen Oaks

Karen Oaks

May 11, 2013

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Oaks
"15 years ago, Derek became the State Farm Agent who insurance our car and house. We really appreciate how he gradually introduced the idea of putting away money for our retirement. He made suggestions but patiently waited until we were ready to act. Derek Carefully answered all of our questions in an understandable way. Each time we meet with Derek, it was easy to see that he values his customers and is truly invested in their best interest. He has become a trusted friend. We have always been impressed that he is more interested in our current well being and planning for our future than in selling insurance or investments/IRA's. Each worker in the Derek Winkel Agency gives personal attention to customer's questions and needs. We wholeheartedly recommend Derek and his staff for anyone's insurance or investment needs."